QPU Annual Conference nominations for unfilled positions are now open.


All information and nomination forms are attached.


Police Federation of Australia

Casual Vacancy Election

PFA QLD Police Branch E2017/68


Election Notice

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009


Nominations are called for:


Queensland Branch  


  • Northern Region, Cluster 4 Conference Delegate

Bedourie, Birdsville, Boulia, Burketown, Camooweal, Cloncurry, Dajarra, Doomadgee, Julia Creek, Karumba, Kynuna, McKinlay, Mornington Island, Mount Isa, Normanton


  • Northern Region, Cluster 6 Conference Delegate

Deeragun, Kirwan, Mundingburra, Stuart, Townsville Traffic, Townsville Regional Office, Townsville District Office


  • North Coast Region, Cluster 13 Conference Delegate

Kingaroy, Blackbutt, Cherbourg, Kumbia, Murgon, Nanango, Proston, Wondai, Eidsvold, Monto, Mt. Perry, Mundubbera, Gayndah


  • North Coast Region, Cluster 17 Conference Delegate

Caloundra, Coolum, Cooroy, Eumundi, Kawana Waters, Landsborough, Maleny, Maroochydore, Nambour, Noosa Heads, Palmwoods, Pomona, North Coast Regional Headquarters, Beerwah


  • Metropolitan North Region, Cluster 34 Conference Delegate

Albany Creek, Petrie, Sandgate, Dayboro


  • Metropolitan South Region, Cluster 37 Conference Delegate

Academy, Driver Training


  • Metropolitan South Region, Cluster 39 Conference Delegate

Carina, Coorparoo, Holland Park, Upper Mt Gravatt, Metropolitan South Regional HQ


  • Metropolitan South Region, Cluster 41 Conference Delegate

Capalaba, Cleveland, Dunwich, Redland Bay, Wynnum, Water Police, Russell Island, Macleay Island


  • Metropolitan South Region, Cluster 42 Conference Delegate

Specialist Services


  • Headquarters & Support Region, Cluster 46 Conference Delegate

Crime and Misconduct Commission Branch


Written nominations which comply with the Organisation’s rules must reach the Returning Officer at the AEC no later than 12:00 noon on Monday 24 April 2017.


Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00 noon on Monday 1 May 2017.


Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Organisation’s rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00 noon on 24 April 2017 will be published.


How to lodge nominations


By post: PO Box 5407 ROBINA TOWN CENTRE QLD 4230

By fax: (07) 5635 9921

By hand: Shop 5001 Level 4, Robina Town Centre, Robina Town Centre Dr, ROBINA QLD 4226

By email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to qldelections@aec.gov.au


The ballot, if required, will open on Wednesday 3 May 2017 and close at 12:00 noon on Wednesday 24 May 2017.


Changed address? Advise the Organisation now.



Note: A copy of the AEC’s election report and the results can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.


Trish Bonamy - Returning Officer

Phone: (07) 5635 9901


Election Notice

Nomination Form